It is my pleasure to present Savant Books and Publications "Poets of the Year" whose selected works are now available in SHADOW AND LIGHT - 2017 Savant Poetry Anthology. Every year our guest editor selects the best of the best poetry submissions to present to the world. This year's featured editor is multi-award-winning author, editor and poet, Helen R. Davis. 

This year we present the poems of twenty-two outstanding poets including, in order of appearance, Rose Seaquill, Bipul Banerjee, Dr. Mike, Doc Krinberg, Jock Armour, Mr. Ben, Emily Anderson, Marianne Smith, Carolina Casas, Cigeng Zhang, Thomas Koron, Mark Daniel Seiler, Dwight Armbrust Jr, Uhene, Daniel S. Janik, Lonner F. Holden, Sara Hawley, Ihar Kazak, Barbara Bailey, V. Bright Saigal, Ken Rasti and Teuta S. Rizaj.

Savant Poetry Anthology poets have received numerous awards for the quality of their work, including 2007 Poet of the Year, London Book Festival, Amsterdam Book Festival, Pacific Rim Book Festival, New Millennium, Eric Hoffer, Southwestern Book Festival, Los Angeles Book Festival, Hollywood Book Festival Awards. 

All of us at Savant Books and Publications are especially pleased that, in addition, our Savant poetry anthologies have helped successfully launch numerous professional poet as well as prose author careers. 

The Call for Submissions for the 2018 Savant Poetry Anthology is open from 1 January through 31 December 2017. For more details visit

Helen R. Davis
Special Guest Editor for the 2015/16 and 2017 Savant Poetry Anthologies
    RUNNING FROM THE PACK - 2015/16 Savant Poetry Anthology
    SHADOW AND LIGHT - 2017 Savant Poetry Anthology